Roger Waters - Flickering Flame: The Solo Years, Vol. 1 - CD

389.00Kč  339.00Kč
Ušetříte: 13% z ceny

1. Knockin' on Heaven's Door - 4:06
2. Too Much Rope - 5:12
3. The Tide Is Turning - 5:24
4. Perfect Sense, Pts. 1 and 2 - 7:22
5. Three Wishes - 6:49
6. 5.06 AM (Every Stranger's Eyes) - 4:47
7. Who Needs Information - 5:55
8. Each Small Candle - 8:34
9. Flickering Flame [New Demo] - 6:45
10. Towers of Faith - 6:52
11. Radio Waves - 4:31
12. Lost Boys Calling [Original Demo] - 4:06

Editorial Reviews:

The 2002 Australian collection Flickering Flame is a useful cross-section of highlights from Roger Waters' post-Floyd solo albums, augmented by a couple of rarities. This collection doesn't strictly follow the charts -- there are songs released as singles that aren't here, such as "Radiowaves" -- but it does contain most of the major moments from The Pros and Cons of Hitch Hiking, Radio K.A.O.S., and Amused to Death, which makes it a nice introduction/summation for the curious. But, it also is useful for the collector, since it contains two brand-new songs -- the title track, here billed as a "new demo," plus a cover of Bob Dylan's "Knockin' on Heaven's Door" -- and two rarities: "Towers of Faith," originally featured on the soundtrack for the 1987 film When the Wind Blows, plus a demo for "Lost Boys Calling," which was written for the film The Legend of 1900. Overall, it's a good summation and accessible introduction to Waters' solo recordings. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, All Music Guide