Who - Who´s Next (Deluxe Edition) - 2CD

549.00Kč  299.00Kč
Ušetříte: 46% z ceny

he Who: Roger Daltrey (vocals); Pete Townsend (guitar, piano, organ, ARP synthesizer, background vocals); John Entwistle (horns, piano, bass, background vocals); Keith Moon (drums, percussion). Additional personnel: Leslie West (guitar); Nicky Hopkins (piano). Producers: The Who, Glyn Johns, Kit Lambert. Recorded between 1968 & 1971. Includes liner notes by Pete Townsend, John Atkins, and Chris Charlesworth. Though Pete Townshend was originally unhappy with WHO'S NEXT, it was quickly welcomed by critics and fans, becoming one of the most celebrated titles in their enduring catalog. His frustrations boiled down to the album being a compromised version of a larger work he'd envisioned, LIFEHOUSE, which proved too unwieldy to be realized. Expanded to a two-disc set with essays by both Townshend and John Atkins, the original nine-song album is appended with six additional studio tracks. These include earlier versions of the album's songs and a cover of Holland-Dozier-Holland's "Baby Don't You Do It." Recorded in New York during the spring on 1971 in the midst of a fraying relationship with producer Kit Lambert, the early cuts clearly don't have the sonic breadth and wallop of what the Who achieved back in England later in the year, but are fascinating nonetheless. The second disc was recorded live before an invited audience, and was originally part of the album's grand plan. Mixing new material with a covers ("Road Runner," Mose Allison's "Young Man Blues") and original tunes from their past (the anthem "My Generation"), the band plays with a palpable urgency and fire. This was the Who at the peak of its powers, a status the group would retain as a live act through the '70s.
Disc 1: Baba O'Riley (5:01) Bargain (5:33) Love Ain't For Keeping (2:10) My Wife (3:35) Song Is Over (6:17) Getting In Tune (4:49) Going Mobile (3:43) Behind Blue Eyes (3:42) Won't Get Fooled Again (8:35) Baby Don't You Do It (8:21) Getting In Tune (6:36) Letter Full Of Tears (4:33) Love Ain't For Keeping (4:06) Behind Blue Eyes (3:30) Won't Get Fooled Again (8:48)
Disc 2: Love Ain't For Keeping (2:57) Pure And Easy (6:00) Young Man Blues (4:47) Time Is Passing (3:59) Behind Blue Eyes (4:49) I Don't Even Know Myself (5:42) Too Much Of Anything (4:20) Getting In Tune (6:42) Bargain (5:46) Water (8:19) My Generation (2:58) (I'm A) Road Runner (3:14) Naked Eye (6:21) Won't Get Fooled Again (8:50)

Přidat do košíku:

  • 2 Balení skladem

Tento produkt byl přidán dne Úterý 11. říjen 2011.

Copyright © 2019 CD-NET. Powered by Zen Cart
Parse Time: 8.502 - Number of Queries: 375 - Query Time: 2.0048544823914