Michael Landau&Robben Ford/J.Haslip/G.Novak-Renegade Creation-CD

Robert Cray - False Accusations - CD

249.00Kč  149.00Kč
Ušetříte: 40% z ceny

Robert Cray Band: Robert Cray (vocals, guitar); Peter Boe (keyboards); Richard Cousins (bass); David Olson (drums). Additional personnel: Dale Wilson (guitar); David II (tenor saxophone); Nolan Smith (trumpet); Dennos Walker (bass). Recorded at Sage & Sound, Music Lab & Haywood's, Los Angeles, California. Robert Cray's third album is also his first great one. The production is vastly superior, finally allowing one to hear what a gorgeous tone Cray gets on the guitar. His singing is relaxed and assured, and the songs, originals by Cray and his bandmates, are sensational. FALSE ACCUSATIONS comes across as a concept album about infidelity and guilt. Everything clicks here, but the best songs are slow burners such as "Porch Light" and "Playin' in the Dirt," where Cray's solos are little marvels of concision and passionate intensity. "I've Slipped Her Mind," a gospel-tinged ballad about being stood up, is an instant classic. Cray turns the number into a virtuoso soul workout that stands with the best of Otis Redding or James Brown.
Porch Light (5:01) Change Of Heart, Change Of Mind (S.O.F.T.) (3:49) She's Gone (2:50) Playin' In The Dirt (3:46) I've Slipped Her Mind (5:15) False Accusations (3:55) Last Time (I Get Burned Like This) (3:50) Payin' For It Now (4:38)

Přidat do košíku:

  • 3 Balení skladem

Tento produkt byl přidán dne Úterý 11. leden 2011.

Copyright © 2019 CD-NET. Powered by Zen Cart
Parse Time: 2.874 - Number of Queries: 409 - Query Time: 0.55093131614685