Pearl Jam - Lightning Bolt - CD

Norah Jones - Feels Like Home - CD

459.00Kč  169.00Kč
Ušetříte: 63% z ceny

1. Sunrise - 3:20
2. What Am I to You? - 3:30
3. Those Sweet Words - 3:22
4. Carnival Town - 3:12
5. In the Morning - 4:07
6. Be Here to Love Me - 3:28
7. Creepin' In - 3:03
8. Toes - 3:46
9. Humble Me - 4:36
10. Above Ground - 3:43
11. The Long Way Home - 3:13
12. The Prettiest Thing - 3:51
13. Don't Miss You at All - 3:10

Editorial Reviews:

It may be far too obvious to even mention that Norah Jones' follow-up to her 18-million-unit-selling, eight-Grammy-winning, genre-bending, super-smash album Come Away With Me has perhaps a bit too much to live up to. But that's probably the biggest conundrum for Jones: having to follow up the phenomenal success of an album that was never designed to be so hugely popular in the first place. Come Away With Me was a little album by an unknown pianist/vocalist who attempted to mix jazz, country, and folk in an acoustic setting -- who knew? Feels Like Home could be seen as "Come Away With Me Again" if not for that fact that it's actually better. Smartly following the template forged by Jones and producer Arif Mardin, there is the intimate single "Sunrise," some reworked cover tunes, some interesting originals, and one ostensible jazz standard. These are all good things, for also like its predecessor, Feels Like Home is a soft and amiable album that frames Jones' soft-focus Aretha Franklin voice with a group of songs that are as classy as they are quiet. Granted, not unlike the dippy albeit catchy hit "Don't Know Why," they often portend deep thoughts but come off in the end more like heartfelt daydreams. Of course, Jones could sing the phone book and make it sound deep, and that's what's going to keep listeners coming back.

Přidat do košíku:

  • 3 Balení skladem

Tento produkt byl přidán dne Sobota 13. červen 2009.

Copyright © 2019 CD-NET. Powered by Zen Cart
Parse Time: 7.047 - Number of Queries: 384 - Query Time: 3.3471051321716