Popa Chubby-Deliveries After Dark - CD

Mariah Carey - Rainbow - CD

249.00Kč  99.00Kč
Ušetříte: 60% z ceny

1. Heartbreaker - 4:46
2. Can't Take That Away (Mariah's Theme) - 4:32
3. Bliss - 5:44
4. How Much - 3:30
5. After Tonight - 4:15
6. X-Girlfriend - 3:58
7. Heartbreaker [Remix] - 4:36
8. Vulnerability (Interlude) - 1:12
9. Against All Odds (Take a Look at Me Now) - 3:25
10. Crybaby - 5:19
11. Did I Do That? - 4:15
12. Petals - 4:23
13. Rainbow (Interlude) - 1:32
14. Thank God I Found You - 4:17

Editorial Reviews:

Mariah Carey claims Rainbow, her first album since divorcing Tommy Mottola, "chronicles my emotional roller coaster ride of the past year," but less subjective listeners could be forgiven for viewing it as simply another Mariah Carey album. After all, all the elements are in place -- the crossover dance hits, the ballads, the cameos, the hip producers, the weird cover choice from the early '80s. But dig a little deeper, and her words ring true. Rainbow is the first Carey album where she's written personal lyrics, and allusions to her separation from Mottola are evident throughout the album, even if it doesn't really amount to the "story" she mentions in the liner notes. As appropriate for any introspective album, it's a bit ballad-heavy, which makes Rainbow seem a little samey. Yet that's not the only reason the record has a weird sense of déjà vu, since this follows the same formula as its two predecessors, distinguished primarily by her newfound fondness for flashing flesh. That repetition isn't necessarily a problem, since she does formula very well, managing to appeal to both housewives as well as b-boys. Rainbow proves that she can still pull off that difficult balancing act, but it's hard not to be a little disappointed that she'd didn't shake the music up a little bit more -- after all, it would have been a more effective album if the heartbreak, sorrow, and joy that bubbles underneath the music were brought to the surface. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, All Music Guide

Přidat do košíku:

  • 1 Balení skladem

Tento produkt byl přidán dne Středa 22. duben 2009.

Popa Chubby-Deliveries After Dark - CD
Popa Chubby-Deliveries After Dark - CD
Copyright © 2018 CD-NET. Powered by Zen Cart
Parse Time: 6.323 - Number of Queries: 427 - Query Time: 0.86417740512085